EAPC events

18th World Congress of the EAPC 2023, Rotterdam, the Netherlands

May 15-17, 2023

Other Events

Global Palliative Care: Challenges and the Way Forward

Cuidados paliativos globales: retos y expectativas futuras

June 22, 2022 3pm UK, 4pm CEST, 10am EST, 7am PST, 5pm Nairobi, 10pm Kuala Lumpur

This event is an opportunity to promote palliative care, analyse the global challenges facing its development, and reaffirm the commitment made by the World Health Organization report Addressing the Development of Palliative Care Worldwide, A Set of Actionable Indicators, prepared with Atlantes. The symposium is intended for health professionals, health system administrators, policymakers, the media and the general public, among others. Attendance is free but online registration is required 

7th Public Health Palliative Care International Conference

September 20 - 23, 2022

DGP Congress 2022

September 28 to October 1, 2022

Palliative care – Sailing close to the wind

View more information

Inaugural Australian Paediatric Palliative Care Conference

October 13-14, 2022

The conference (2022APPCC) will bring the sector together to collaborate and explore ways to improve the experience for infants, children and young people with life-limiting illnesses, their families, and care providers. A comprehensive program to share knowledge, skills and experiences, specifically for paediatric palliative care across Australia and New Zealand.

View more information 

European Cancer Summit 2022

16-17 November, 2022

This year’s European Cancer Summit will focus on Europe’s Beating Cancer Plan and the EU Cancer Mission’s recommendations.  We are also launching a ‘Call for Abstracts’.  

More information about the European Cancer Summit 2022 programme, confirmed speakers and registration is available at europeancancer.org/summit.

A 50% Special Member Society discount rate is offered to EAPC members registering before 15 September 2022.

3rd and 4th Joint Sapporo Conference for Palliative and Supportive Care in Cancer (SCPSC)

April 27-29, 2023

This program is based on the concept of “Palliative care as a human right (Plague Charter)” which embodies the purpose of SCPSC, namely “the scientific development of palliative oncology and psycho-oncology”.

View the programme